Best Selling Strollers

Best Selling Strollers Reviews and Recommendations

Review of JOOVY Scooter X2 Double Stroller, Black

  • Joovy Scooter X2(DOUBLE STROLLER) review & Demo
  • Joovy Scooter X2 Review! | Double Stroller Review
  • Joovy Scooter X2 Double Stroller Review
  • Joovy Scooter X2 Double Stroller Review
  • Baby Gizmo Joovy Scooter x2 Video Review
  • Joovy Scooter X2 Double Stroller Review // Momma Alia
  • Thrifty Nifty Mommy reviews the Joovy Scooter X2 Double Stroller!
  • Scooterx2 from Joovy
  • Joovy Scooter X2 Double Stroller Detailed Review
  • Joovy Scooter X2 Double Stroller Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $279.99 $209.99 You save: $70.00 (25%). (as of January 20, 2019 11:53 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Joovy ScooterX2 double stroller has a new stylish graphite grey frame and bigger wheels. The larger 7-inch front wheels and 9.5-inch rear wheels make it easier to maneuver than before. Its lightweight and narrow design allows the stroller to fit through any door while providing ample room for your kids. The width of the stroller is 30 inches, so there's no need to fold it to get inside a door. The wheels have sealed bearings so pushing two kids totaling 90 pounds is easier than you could imagine; and, the double front wheels make the stroller extremely stable. This is especially important if your kids climb in and out of the stroller by themselves. (We have included a removable bumper bar to eliminate this possibility too!) The basket is bigger than any stroller basket on the market, period. The canopy is bigger than any other stroller on the market, too. Each seat is fully adjustable, independent of the other, and each has its own in-seat mesh pocket and adjustable 5-point harness. You will love the one-hand recline system that locks into an infinite number of positions – all the way down to a near flat napping position. We have also included two cup holders for the parents and two zippered pockets for phones, wallets, snacks, etc. Folding takes just seconds with the one hand fold feature. The Scooter X2 gives you the features you demand, the fashion you expect and the quality Joovy is known for – all at a reasonable price.

Technical Details

  • Item Weight: 39 pounds
  • Product Dimensions: 32.5 x 30 x 41.8 inches
  • Origin: China
  • UPC: 849285080778
  • Item model number: 8077
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 90 Pounds
  • Style: JOOVY Scooter X2 Double Stroller, Black
  • Batteries required: No

Customer Reviews

Questions that were answered.

 on September 13, 2015
By XannaBaby
It took me forever to decide between this or the baby jogger GT double. I couldn’t find this in stores but I fell in love with the GT when I test drove it. But it was soooo expensive after taxes it comes out to over 600 dollars. If I really wanted it I could buy it but the Joovy had such good reviews and a huge under basket. UGH! I was undecided!! I said forget it I’m buying this one and buying my oldest daughter a loft bed with the money I saved lol made perfect sense. I love this stroller!!! The moment I walked out the door I was given complents on it. It has great padding and the blue is so beautiful! I had questions that were finally answered after I got it. Here’s my answers

LOVE this new stroller

 on February 17, 2017
By Sarah Taylor
LOVE this new stroller! I have used many singles & 1 other double. I needed a side by side that would allow both kids to sleep in a reclining position at the same time. I have a tandem but it is very heavy, kind of clunky to push around & will not allow both kids to recline at the same time. We bought the Joovy for a trip to Disney & it is by far my favorite stroller. I did lots of research because I have heard so many good things about the CityMini double stroller & the Britax double (we rented a CityMini for a previous Disney trip). In my opinion the Joovy has them beat. The massive storage, ease in maneuvering & the value pricing make this a no-brainer. I had no trouble fitting the stroller through doorways * tighter spaces. Don’t fall into the trap that more money always means better quality. I would normally believe this to be true but in this case, Joovy is a solid choice & will save you about $300. My husband had it put together in about an hour & I love this color because it doesn’t look like everyone else’s (which is important in a large crowd). Hear are my suggestions to make an excellent product even better: more accessories available (snack tray, other cup holder options etc). I LOVE the pockets inside the seats but my 16 month old would do much better with a tray option. Also, I would prefer a hard side cup holder. Love the mesh as it will hold larger bottles (like a Tervis tumbler) but it does move with the reclining option as your child lays down. Maybe something that attaches to the side would be a good addition. Lastly, the ability to stand on it’s own when folded up would be nice as it would not have to be propped against something else in our garage or be held while stationary. Sometimes I have my hands full with both kids & have to fold it down (waiting in line at airport or for trolley at Disney) & having to hold the stroller & corral both kids gets difficult. Overall, the stroller is a great choice & I would definitely buy it again or recommend to others.

LOVE this stroller.

 on June 6, 2017
By Jennifer
I LOVE this stroller. My daughters are 14 months apart. I have the Britax stroller and was expecting to buy the double stroller until I found out they discontinued the infant car seat adapter. The stroller is easy to push with both hands and manageable with one. I had to hold my 2 month old while pushing my 15 month old and I managed ok.

Love this stroller!

 on July 6, 2017
By Natalia
I have a 2 year old and 3 month old and this stroller is working out great for us! I also have a tandem stroller but my 2 year old no longer wanted to sit in it and didn’t like that he couldn’t get in and out of it himself. I took a chance on this stroller thinking maybe he would like to ride in it with the ability to get out himself and he can see his sister. My husband put this together in 10 minutes or less. It moves very easily, has great storage, and the canopy is large! I am 5’4 and the handle is pretty high on me but it doesn’t bother me at all. My husband is 6’4 and has no issues with pushing the stroller. I had read some reviews about kicking the break bar but neither one of us has had this issue. The only time we can see that come up is when you are going down hill. Folding the stroller is a piece of cake and I have no problem lifting it and putting it in my car. This is a great stroller!

Lot of Bang for the Buck, but Bulky too

 on June 10, 2017
By News2you
I am a grandmother and wanted a double stroller for my 2 grandchildren since I spend a lot of time with them. The Amazon price is what sold me on this stroller – Under $175 for a double stroller! I usually like to see and try out a stroller before purchasing, but this Joovy model is not in any local stores. Amazon Reviews were positive: abundant storage, large sunshade, Joovy customer service, good maneuverability, and more. I did read that it could fit in the trunk of cars and I knew the weight was about 30 pounds. So I ordered the stroller and have been using it. Despite all the wonderful features, it is big, bulky and heavy for someone like me. It’s hard to store in the house (does not stand on it’s own). You have to lean it against a wall. The stroller takes up most of the trunk space in my car. Lifting it in and out is cumbersome. For others, this is probably a great buy! For me, I like it, but wish it wasn’t so bulky and heavy. It does fit through most doorways and the grandkids are comfortable and happy in this stroller.

Great buy at this price point, with a few weaknesses.

 on August 1, 2017
By Paulo Solo
I like this stroller but there are definitely some things you lose because if the price point.

Highly recommend!

 on December 21, 2017
By Chocolate Abuelita
Great stroller! bought it for my 3 and 4 year old. its great and very spacious. It has pockets inside the stroller where the kids seat so i like that they can carry their water, and snacks and even toys next to them and not in front of them where they can many times drop it in the bumps. I love the canopy, and the storage in the bottom is amazing. I am able to go grocery shopping and carry as many things as a i need. Of course you have to be reasonable and be careful that the stuff is not extremely heavy. But i love it!

Good Quality, Easy to push, Well thought out for the parents on the go, Lots of Storage!

 on June 3, 2018
By Jacob
My wife and I absolutely love this thing. Reverse to about a month or two ago we were talking about how nice it would be to have our infant and our 3 year old in the same stroller instead of pushing two around. My daughter also wanted to sit next to her little brother and be a “little mom”. We looked around a lot and this went on sale so we picked it up. It’s incredibly well packed even coming with a metal bar that you discard to keep it from getting damaged in shipping. The setup was super easy and off you go!. It does weigh a bit but I kind of see that as a plus as you want something that is sturdy to hold you kids. The bar shown in the picture swings out and can rotate so you don’t have to totally take off to get the kids in and out. Each side is separately adjustable as well which makes it great for when you have an infant that needs to be more laid on their back and a toddler who likes to sit up and see everything. The foot rest is also adjustable so it can stay folded down for a toddler to put their feet on the foot rest below. The top has a big moon roof and extends very far over the kids so you don’t have to worry about them getting wet if it starts to rain on your walk. Though guess you might be a little out of luck in that department.

Orange I glad I didn’t get a differnt color of the X2!

 on September 23, 2015
By X-Man Mom
Nana just got her twin 2 yr old grandbabies and had to start from scratch. Came across a review of the Joovy X2 and KNEW this was the one for me. Totally the biggest bang for your buck!!! Just had to pick a color and orange is my fav, not to mention I can clearly see it when looking for it in a crowd. Past reviews complained of it getting dirty easily, I’ve taken it to the country and had zero issue with that. Another added plus is that the cover for the belly has a zipper to remove and wash. <--- TYVM Joovy!

Best double stroller!

 on December 20, 2017
By Trista
Best. Stroller. Ever!

You might also like these...