Best Selling Strollers

Best Selling Strollers Reviews and Recommendations

Review of JOOVY Caboose Graphite Stand On Tandem Stroller, Amber

  • Joovy 2016 Caboose Graphite Sit n Stand Stroller Review by Baby Gizmo
  • Joovy Caboose Graphite Stand-on Tandem Stroller
  • Joovy Scooter X2(DOUBLE STROLLER) review & Demo
  • Joovy Caboose Stand On Tandem Stroller
  • Joovy Caboose Demonstration/Review
  • 2018 UPPAbaby MINU Stroller Review, Good alternative to the Vista.
  • Joovy Room 2017 Playard
  • Прогулочная коляска-книга LaBaby VINNG модель 2018
  • Baby Jogger 2014 Vue Stroller, Navy (Discontinued by Manufacturer)
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of January 20, 2019 6:30 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The new Caboose Graphite is a must-have for parents strolling with children of different ages because it offers double stroller features in a compact size. With a new lean profile and upgraded features, the Caboose continues to empower older siblings. Toddlers get a boost of independence and feel like big kids when they can choose to sit or stand, face forward or backward, while riding on this tandem stroller. No need to attach an extra riding board as the Caboose has a built-in stand-on platform for kids to stand and ride or they can sit on the rear bench seat (parents don't need to lift their toddlers in or out of the stroller either). Parents expecting their second child love that they can create a travel system to carry their toddler and newborn. The Caboose Graphite comes with a universal car seat adapter that has baby facing towards you and in complete view while strolling. Having both children close can be a lifesaver to help parents keep tabs on both kids. If your children are within 2 years of each other, you may consider the optional Caboose Rear Seat, which converts the rear bench seat into a front-facing, full-size, reclining seat. This accessory is sold separately and it folds up with the stroller for convenience. It's also easy to install or uninstall. The new Caboose Graphite includes the following upgrades from the previous version: A graphite-colored steel frame, a new 3-position front seat, a larger canopy with an extended visor, linked parking brake and 4-wheel suspension. Additionally, the Caboose comes with a tray and universal car seat adapter that fits most major brands. Each seat has a capacity of 45 lbs.

Technical Details

  • Item Weight: 28 pounds
  • Product Dimensions: 37 x 21.5 x 41.5 inches
  • Origin: China
  • UPC: 849285081447
  • Item model number: 8144
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 90 Pounds
  • Batteries required: No

Customer Reviews

A few cons, but nearly a perfect stroller for the price.

 on May 1, 2016
By Marfar
This is a great little stroller. It’s not perfect, but considering the price, I’m tempted to give it 5 stars. Please note: I bought and paid full price for this stroller–no discounts for any reviews–so these are my observations from an over-researcher who has been shopping around for strollers for a while now and finally decided to pull pull the trigger on the Joovy Caboose Graphite. (Not that free reviews are any less honest, but I may have a different perspective, since I *chose* this stroller, as opposed to it choosing me.) Below are my detailed thoughts.

Updated – very annoyed

 on October 4, 2016
By Amy McCarty
I love this stroller. We just upgraded to the Joovy from the Baby Trend Sit’n’stand Ultra, which was fine until the “baby” grew to over about 25 lbs. Then it became very difficult to steer with the long wheel base and smallish front wheels. I was getting so frustrated. The Joovy is a dream come true! I can push and steer this stroller with one hand and BOTH children on board (28 lb 2 yr old in front seat, 32 lb 3 yr old on back board seat).

We love this stroller, especially with the addition of the rear seat!!!

 on November 23, 2016
By Dy khuth
What sold me on this stroller is the foot rest. Many of the other double strollers had minimal room on the footrest and our 2.5 year old’s feet dangled over them and it looked so uncomfortable! We started off with a contours stroller and decided to get a sit and stand. After a lot of research and seeing that the joovy had an additional rear seat option, we were sold! Our 2.5 year old is not a stroller baby but with the new addition to our family, we needed keep her contained on outings. She’s very comfortable in it and puts her feet on the footrest when she is sitting in the front seat. When we use the stroller with the car seat adapter, her feet sits right in the basket in the backseat. She’s in he 50th percentile for her height. She seems very comfortable in both seats and doesn’t mind riding in the stroller! I gave it four stars because I wish the back seat was a little higher than the front seat, so that the baby in the back can see over the front seat. I also hope that they’ll come out with additional sun covering for the back seat rider. The stroller is also very easy to maneuver and compact! Which we love!!!

Not comfortable for me or the second kid

 on April 20, 2017
By Jessica Inman
Yes, the red color is great and both my kids can ride in it at the same time. Plus, the price was good. However, there are a lot of negatives with this item. First: it’s clunky (the lighter-weight one is definitely better). I thought that the heavier one would be sturdier and less likely to break (hence why I chose it), but now I see that the heavier one is just poorly designed (and not necessarily stronger). Second, when my older kid sits in the back, he has to be tilted slightly forward – this is not going to be comfortable for his back for longer walks. Third, my older kid surprisingly didn’t like standing in the back. Fourth, forget about folding this up like to stick in your car. It can fit in an SUV’s hatch in its open position unless you’re trying to carry other things around in your hatch too (like a diaper bag). Fifth, this is not as easy to push as my other stroller – something about the handle needs to be optimized, perhaps by moving it further back towards me. Honestly, this thing is too clunky for travel, yet too uncomfortable to push for leisurely walks at home either. The only reason I didn’t rate it even lower is because the price was so good and because there aren’t a lot of decent alternatives out there for pushing two kids at the same time.

Tall Parent Review

 on April 3, 2017
By Public Name
As tall parents (both above 6 ft), it is nearly impossible to find compact strollers with adequate wheel spacing and handle height- especially compact doubles. This one isn’t ideal, but it works. Our kid on the back seat likes to hang her feet off the edge, and we both end up kicking her feet. At least we don’t kick the stroller like with the Chicco Bravo for Two. It also feels like better quality than the Chicco, but still not a solid construction like other strollers.

Good Stroller for the Price, but let me tell you….

 on April 14, 2017
By SC
CONS: Designed for toddlers who don’t want to sit in the stroller. 😉 For long periods of time. My older son likes sitting in it but you can tell it’s not too comfortable for him. He has to lean forward a little at all times. Can’t let the baby recline to sleep if the toddler if sitting in the back.. unless you want your toddler to lean wayyy forward the whole time. Also the toddler seat slides forward and back, which would be great, except there’s no lock to it and when my son doesn’t automatically scoot it back the second he sits in it, it scoots itself back over a minute or two of travel. I’m going to get a heavy duty clip and clip it into place. Or maybe duct tape (if it doesn’t need to be adjustable to fold it down..) There are no practical cup holders. Directions were just a series of pictures and absolutely no written direction at all, and the picture instructions weren’t clear. Could have been made clear with a few words added in the margins. Handlebar is so upright you have to push down and forward. That’s just a basic conceptual physics no-no. Most strollers have more of an angle and it allows you to push it a little more easily. Pros: I still like it! It has a functional canopy. The rivalry stroller’s canopy didn’t cover either child fully. So important for my ginger baby to be covered! 😉 I just bought an attachable cup holder and a cell phone attachment to add to the handle so that problem is fixed! It’s also easy to fold and is more compact then some single strollers. I think for a $100 stroller, this still is probably the best product of it’s kind for the price. -Jonathan’s Wife

Just like the ultralight and so much less!

 on November 6, 2016
By Jacob A.
Arrived quickly and as expected, stroller was packaged neatly in the box and no parts were missing….

For $100 you’re getting A LOT!

 on April 21, 2018
By Melody
This is he best thing ever! For $100 you really can’t go wrong.

You might also like these...

Review Of JOOVY Caboose Graphite Stand On Tandem Stroller, Amber

Review Of JOOVY Caboose Graphite Stand On Tandem Stroller, Amber