Review of InStep Flash Double Stroller, Green/Gray

  • Instep Flash Double Stroller – Instep Double Jogging Stroller Review
  • Instep Flash Double Stroller, Instep Double Jogging Stroller Review
  • InStep Grand Safari Swivel Double Jogger Review – Elsie J Lopez Channel
  • InStep Safari Swivel Jogger
  • New InStep Flash Fixed Wheel Jogger Deal
  • Best Double Stroller 2017 – InStep Safari Double Swivel Stroller
  • InStep Safari Swivel Wheel Double Jogger
  • Details Instep Safari Double Jogging Stroller – Maroon/gray 2015
  • Check In Step Flash Fixed Wheel Double Jogger – Grass/Gray – Stylish & Multi 2015
  • Details Thule CX1 Stroller/Jogging Bundle, Blue 2015
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of April 21, 2018 4:15 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Currently unavailable

The perfect option for the active parent who wants to go out and run that 5K with the little ones. The 16" wheels with pneumatic air tires and molded rims provide performance and style. Parent tray and dual fin grip cup holders adds convenience. Dual trigger folding mechanism offers uncompromised safety, rubberized grip is comfortable and slip resistant.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 32 x 28 x 13 inches ; 43 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 43 pounds
  • Domestic Shipping: Item can be shipped within U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
  • ASIN: B00IB7FJVO
  • Item model number: 11-AR208-Parent

Customer Reviews

Perfect.

2 people found this helpful.
 on March 14, 2016
By Daniela
I am a nanny for a 2 year old and I keep my 2 year old with me. I was hesitant to buy bc of the reviews however I was happily surprised. The stroller is perfect for what I was looking for. I needed a stroller for this year that both boys could enjoy. We live near 2 amusement parks and lots of jogging trails. If there is any negatives it is that the cup holder was a pain to assemble and the front wheel does not swivel. Other than that it is perfect. For the price it is worth it to lift the stroller on tight turns.

after using this stroller a few times with both kids …

One person found this helpful.
 on November 10, 2014
By Nicole
after using this stroller a few times with both kids i have to say the design feels very impractical. the front wheel does NOT pivot to turn so you have to literally push the handle down and pop a wheely to turn the stroller. setting the brake was extremely difficult and the directions were hard to understand. ALSO it is very impractical to fold. Once it is folded…. well the biggest downside i feel is when you fold it up and try to move it…… it does not fold down into much smaller of a contraption, and is extremely impractical to move once it IS folded up. they provide a skinny piece of strap i assume to attach to it somewhere so you can I GUESS carry it in an over the shoulder style. which again is extremely impractical with this stroller due to its very heavy weight. i am 5ft3in and if i were to try to use the over the shoulder strap i wouldn’t be able to even lift it off the ground… When you try to fold it up, the backs of the seats get stuck and you have to make sure they are pulled forward entirely or else it wont close. this happened and during the frustration one buckle somehow got stuck in the hinge which “collapses” the stroller and was weakened. as soon as i tried to buckle my daughter in it the buckle broke… this was the first week i had the stroller…. This is The ONLY reason i have not sent it back for a refund….

good stroller for the price

 on December 19, 2016
By LAS
Great stroller for the price. It’s narrow and fits through doorways, and does the job for running. Cons: It’s not an everyday, take to the mall kind of stroller, nor is it great that for taller and older kids. Both my 2 year old and 4 year old complain when we jog over bumps or curbs because the headrest is either too short or not padded enough at the top of the seat. It’s probably not as easy to jog with as other strollers, but for the price it does the job just fine. You have to pay 3xs as much to get a stroller that’s marginally better.

Great for short walks/runs

 on December 30, 2017
By bryan henderson
Great for short walks/runs. The air in the tires goes out quick and we never could get our hand break to really work… but other then that the kids really like it! Lots of storage space.

Good stroller, but…

2 people found this helpful.
 on October 4, 2012
By momof4
Overall I am happy with this stroller. It looks great, my kids enjoy sitting in it and fit well. I personally like the fixed wheel joggers because I don’t have to worry about the front wheel not locking and wobbling like crazy which I have experienced with previous jogging strollers.

I really like this stroller for my 6 month old and 18 …

 on April 20, 2015
By Destiny
I really like this stroller for my 6 month old and 18 month old boys. It maneuvers very well for having a fixed front wheel, and is fairly easy to turn. I only took a star away because one of my back wheels is funky, almost like it has a bulge and may pop, and came this way, however, it has yet to do so, and would be an easy fix if it did. The price was great for the product.

Good quality at an affordable price

One person found this helpful.
 on June 27, 2012
By Matthew Sievers
We’ve used a number of strollers, both jogging and not. This seems to be a great value. The front wheel is quick disconnect, which is handy in getting the stroller to track a straight line, but it’s so wide you can actually steer by where you bump the stroller handle. The stroller is pretty light, but has some storage space underneath as well as a couple of drink holders and an iPod compartment (which is too small for a smart phone sized device.)

FIND SOMETHING ELSE

 on December 27, 2016
By Diane T.
Cute and works great. It’s just very big and bulky. I don’t like taking the time to fold it down so it ends up sitting in the kitchen. I wish I would’ve bought something with a second row instead of side to side. Something like this: http://amzn.to/2i60PIu But I really wanted air tires. I probably wouldn’t buy this again. I would probably find something smaller. I tend to struggle with this. It’s kind of heavy also.

Review Of InStep Flash Double Stroller, Green/Gray