Review of Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double, Carbon

  • Baby Trend Sit and Stand Double Stroller Review
  • MacroBaby Store – Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller
  • Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller, Elixir
  • Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double, Carbon
  • Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double review
  • Baby Trend Sit N Stand Elixer Double Stroller Review
  • Baby Trend Sit n stand double millenium review
  • Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller Review
  • Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double, Carbon
  • Baby Trend Sit and Stand Double with Chicco Keyfit 30 Car S
Amazon Price: $179.99 $133.46 You save: $46.53 (26%). (as of March 23, 2018 3:52 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double makes traveling with children varying in age fun and easy. Younger child can ride in the front while an older child can sit or stand in the rear. A covered parent tray comes with 2 cup holders, and the one hand fold is fast and easy to use. Safety features include a 5 point child restraint safety harness and a foot activated rear brake. The removable/swing away child tray with cup holder also converts the stroller to a traditional Sit N Stand. This will accept two infant car seats: (for better fit and performance you may need to remove the canopy of the stroller). Baby Trend 22 pounds and 30 pounds, Evenflo Embrace, Discovery, Britax Companion, Chaperone. Recommended use for the front/back seat is to sit upright unassisted up to 40 pounds or 40 inches. The jump seat is recommended for ages 2 1/2 years up to 40 pounds.

Technical Details

  • Item Weight: 39 pounds
  • Product Dimensions: 13.8 x 18.5 x 43 inches
  • Origin: China
  • UPC: 090014014506
  • Item model number: SS76710
  • Target gender: Unisex
  • Minimum weight recommendation: 5 Pounds
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 80 Pounds
  • Material Type: Plastic, metal, polyester, nylon, rubber
  • Style: Carbon
  • Batteries required: No

Customer Reviews

Get this! It’s great!

209 people found this helpful.
 on August 5, 2015
By rooooooodog
We love this stroller! We don’t have an infant seat that actually connects with this one but our brand sits in there just fine and there’s a buckle attached to the stroller that you can use to strap in the infant seat so it works great for us!

Great stroller

118 people found this helpful.
 on October 23, 2015
By Jennifer M
I really like this stroller a lot. It’s extremely easy to open and close. But there is a slight learning curve. It is able to stand upright when folded, making it take up less room if you bring it indoors. When folded up it is only slightly longer than a standard stroller. Like 1 or 2 inches as most. I have absolutely no problems with stowing it in my vehicle. I saw many complaints about that and I wonder if those moms used “light” or travel strollers in the past because this really was just about the same as the standard chicco and graco strollers I’ve used with my other kids.

I love this stroller!

21 people found this helpful.
 on April 25, 2017
By Philly88
I love this stroller! I just had baby #2 and my first is 3.5 yrs old. It was packaged very proficiently, and easy to assemble (just click the wheels on, and put the trays in place). I was surprised how nice the colors were, mine is black/grey wth the red accents. Upon assembling it, I took the kids for a walk around the neighborhood and it didn’t disappoint. The turning radius for this thing is awesome! I was afraid the size would be hard to maneuver but it glides really well. My older child loves the sit/stand option. My only issue is with the trays, they are hard to click in place, but that’s really not a big deal considering how much I love this stroller.

Great for kids close in age.

20 people found this helpful.
 on July 20, 2016
By Amy
This stroller is perfect for my kids. We have a 2.5 year old and a 3 month old. We considered the regular sit and stand but my oldest still likes to lay back and be pushed so we figured it best to get one with a full seat so she can still be comfortable. It’s easy to open and close, love the big bottom basket that is easy to reach, and it gives a smooth ride. We are also able to click in our baby’s Graco Snug ride 35 car seat perfectly and the stroller still doesn’t feel heavy when they are both in it. It takes up a large portion of our SUV, but really can’t help that with a double! If your kids are close enough in age where they both liked to lay and be pushed, I highly recommend this stroller!

This is huge and doubt it will fit in a car trunk

4 people found this helpful.
 on August 2, 2017
By Texas Kate
Okay, I shopped around a long time looking for an in line stroller for twins. It just feels like anything made for twins is way overpriced and yet parents of twins are usually on a bigger budget. So, I found a deal for this one through Amazon and reading all the reviews made the plunge. Now I should tell you I also have the (Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame). Looking back I see this stroller has the same capabilities and I should have bought this one first and had the ability transition from infant car seats to sitting up and saved myself a chunk of money. So, experiencing and really liking the first one helped me go for it with this one. I am disappointed. After having the first one I didn’t think these strollers could get any bigger, but oh do they. We have a suburban and this takes up more than half the back cargo area. The way the seats are set up they don’t stay fully seated up and it keeps them at an incline. Because of that incline the rider in the back seat can kick and push on the rider up front. My twins are 11 months old and aren’t intentionally kicking they just like pushing on things that touch their feet. So, I can’t imagine what is going to happen when they start having fun annoying each other intentionally. There is less storage room under this one compared to the first one. So, I might have a better review if I wasn’t already a little spoiled to what I expected from their twin strollers. I can say for both strollers they maneuver super easy around the stores and I like the inline so I don’t take up an entire aisle at the grocery store or the sidewalk. I would say just a few improvements (not as bulky and huge, easier to open and close, etc) and I could give this more stars.

My two year old does like to run around and I usually put my newborn …

24 people found this helpful.
 on June 18, 2016
By Kate Heyde
I never wanted a double stroller, but got this as a gift. With a two year old and an infant we have used it a few times. My two year old does like to run around and I usually put my newborn in a baby carrier. When we have used it, it rides smoothly and gets the job done. Downsides are length (this thing is so long…but I think a lot of double strollers are) and I don’t like the basket underneath. If both kids are in it, the basket is hard to access. The two cup holders is very nice though!

Overall a good buy

86 people found this helpful.
 on January 4, 2016
By Lara
I just received this stroller and have used it for one outing. so far I love it. Assembly was easy, directions weren’t always clear but it was obvious what went where so it was fairly simple. The color is very nice. I have the elixir and it’s a nice deep purple.

Very reasonable for its price

2 people found this helpful.
 on January 15, 2018
By Nassem
I love this stroller. It was a life saver. I had a 2 yr old and a newborn. I wasn’t sure how to maneuver with their age difference until I saw this stroller online. I love it. My kids love it too. I have a Chicco car sets and it fits in the first seat if you let it hang out of the little window flap. And as my kids got older, now 3 yrs old and 1 and a half year old, they still ride in it just fine. I took it with us on vacation to mackinaw island and it was very comfortable for the long day we spent it there. The trays both come with cup holders that keep their cups in place and snacks. The bottom fits enough for an outing. It is big when it folds, but I have a Ford Explorer and fits just fine with plenty of space in my trunk. And it is a little heavy when you want to take it out or put it in the car, but I am only 4ft 11″. So if I can do it, I’m sure you can if you’re taller.

Review Of Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double, Carbon