Best Selling Strollers

Best Selling Strollers Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Baby Jogger City Select with 2nd Seat, Onyx

  • Double Stroller | Baby Jogger City Select Double Stroller Review
  • CITY SELECT DOUBLE STROLLER BY BABY JOGGER | Best Double Stroller for Twins | HONEST REVIEW
  • Baby Jogger City Select vs. City Select Lux Comparison
  • Baby Jogger 2016 City Select Double Stroller with 2nd Seat, Onyx
  • Baby Jogger City Select Stroller HOW-TO
  • Baby Jogger City Select Double Stroller with 2nd Seat, Onyx
  • New Baby Jogger City Select with Second Seat, Onyx Product images
  • New Baby Jogger City Select Stroller with 2nd Seat Onyx Top List
  • Baby Jogger City Select vs City Select Lux 2017 Comparison | Best Most Popular
  • Baby Jogger City Select Second Seat Kit Onyx
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $699.99 $699.99 (as of June 25, 2019 10:09 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Whether you're looking for a travel system, a pram, a double stroller, a triple, or just a single, the City Select could be the only stroller you'll ever need. The most versatile stroller on the market today, the City Select was designed to keep your family rolling as it grows from one child to two. Now sold with the Second Seat Kit included, the City Select Double is allows parents to mix and match seats, bassinets and car seats to suit their family's needs into over 16 different combinations from double tiered car seats to a bassinet and single seat combo (Car Seats, Bassinet Kits and accessories – sold separately). Features patented Quick-Fold Technology so you can fold your stroller in one step, a hand operated parking brake, telescoping handlebar and 12" forever-air rear and 8" lightweight dual front quick-release wheels and front wheel suspension. The padded seats recline with the push of a button while facing either direction. Also features a multi-position foot well, an adjustable UPF 50+ sun canopy with peek-a-boo window and plenty of storage. Includes stroller, second seat, and second seat brackets – everything you need for a double stroller. For use from 6 months and up, each seat has a 45 pound maximum weight capacity. The City Select is not intended for jogging.

Technical Details

  • Item Weight: 35 pounds
  • Product Dimensions: 43.5 x 25.8 x 38.5 inches
  • Origin: China
  • UPC: 097914168957 639302308516 745146534100
  • Item model number: BJ53410
  • Material Type: BPA Free, Latex Free
  • Batteries required: No

Customer Reviews

Our 2 year old is 36" tall and looks like she has about 2-4 inches of comfort left – …

 on October 12, 2014
By Amazon Customer
We bought this stroller when we had our 3rd child, so we had a 4 year old, 2 year old and infant. I was looking for more flexibility because sometimes I need a double stroller and sometimes I just need a single stroller. We have a City Mini Double GT, and Single GT. We are keeping those strollers.

Overall worth the $ but has one minor flaw.

 on May 2, 2017
By Chris
This is a quality stroller that is easy to push and maneuver (biggest attribute). It folds fairly flat when the seats are removed and is lightweight. The seats remove very simply with a button on each side and lifting straight up. Folding the stroller is easy as well. You can fold the stroller with both seats attached if you need to it will just take up more room.

Worth the Investment

 on January 14, 2016
By Kalstabakken 6
Oh, how I wish I would have had this stroller when my second child was born and her sister was only 15 months old… But, alas, I cannot linger on the past. With four kids, all under the age of six, this stroller is a life-saver for me. Simple trips to the library require coordination and effort just making sure we make it through the parking lot together and a double stroller is an absolute necessity for me.

Swiss Army Stroller!

 on April 29, 2015
By Big Dawg
We have been in the hunt for the perfect dual stroller, we realized quickly that our recent purchase of the BOB Duallie and the Vine Thule Glide 2 (both excellent strollers) wasn’t going to work with our vehicle for daily use due size of our cargo space, removing the wheels every time we have to load the stroller in wasn’t going to be an option.

Love/hate, but mostly love.

 on October 2, 2016
By KM
If I didn’t already have a Britax be ready I would give this 5 stars. Both are great. Baby jogger has the best configuration options but Britax has better quality. I like the foot break on Britax better. Handle on Britax is more comfortable and feels better. It has better adjustments. Baby jogger seats feel thin while Britax are sturdy and solid. They are both a pain to get in the trunk.

This stroller is perfect in every way

 on December 19, 2015
By Ry
I have been through 4 strollers trying to find the right fit for our active lifestyle. This stroller is perfect in every way. It can be used as a single or sublet stroller. We have twins and it’s easy to use with one or both of the girls. I love how ‘converts me it is. I bought he car seat adapter and use it with the car seats. The baby jogger seats are a good quality. I like how they also sell the conversion kit to turn the seats into high chairs. Serious brilliance there.

BEST STROLLER EVER!

 on June 8, 2016
By Sideshow K
Best stroller e v e r M A D E. Simple to convert. Narrow, I don’t see how people with side by side double strollers fit through their doors. The front wheel swivels or lock. Great brake, nothing moves it once it’s on the brake. Lots of pockets and storage. The cover is deep and covers a lot. The only downside to this stroller is that you have to detach the seats in order to stow the stroller away into your car, the stroller itself collapse which does take up more room than usual strollers including the seats.

Worth every penny!

 on April 6, 2016
By Jennifer Kopczynski
Absolutely the best double for the money! This stroller is a little heavier than a single but that is to be expected. It maneuvers so easy which was one of my concerns before buying. I would highly recommend this stroller to those with two or more kidos. Fits my 1.5 and 3. Year olds amazing, and adding a third little one in a few months.

So Good I want to Ride in it!

 on July 1, 2016
By J.Pilcher
We moved from a sit n stand to the City Select after seeing it at Target. If I were to compare the two it would be like moving from a late 90s Ford truck to a New Chevy Silverado. This things looks amazing, rides incredibly smooth and to top it off it handles like a dream. I have two boys 2yrs and 7mo. With the freedom to play with the seats depending on their moods makes going anywhere in public much more enjoyable for myself and my wife. We also went all out and got the lap trays with cup holders and the city select parent compartment for the handlebar. This puppy looks so nice and comfortable my wife and I wish we could fit in it.

Great stroller!!

 on October 11, 2016
By Dustin L.
I know its expensive but its worth it!! We have been using this for several months now and its pretty awesome. We call it the Cadillac of strollers, its heavy duty and it maneuvers well plus it pretty easy to fold up but it does take up a lot of space. The only negative I have is we had to buy a lot of accessories to add on to make it better. One small example is we had to buy cup holders for us and the 2 seats so we added 3 cup holders. We also had to add baby car seat adapter so our baby could ride with us. We also added the glider board, our 2 year old uses it very little and at this time in our lives we probably didn’t need it. I would definitely recommend this stroller