Best Selling Strollers

Best Selling Strollers Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Chicco Keyfit Caddy Stroller Frame

  • Chicco KeyFit Caddy Stroller Frame
  • Chicco KeyFit Caddy Build & Review
  • TEST IT TUESDAY | CHICCO FIT 2 CAR SEAT / KEYFIT CADDY STROLLER
  • Chicco KeyFit 30 Car Seat and Caddy Review
  • Chicco Keyfit Caddy Stroller – demo
  • review Chicco Keyfit Caddy Stroller Frame
  • Chicco Keyfit Caddy Stroller Frame Review
  • Chicco Keyfit Caddy Stroller Frame Review
  • Chicco Keyfit Caddy Stroller Frame
  • Chicco Keyfit Caddy Stroller demo
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $99.99 $99.99 (as of March 26, 2019 4:09 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Right fit for a Keyfit. Designed exclusively for the rated Keyfit Infant Car Seat, the Keyfit Caddy is a perfect addition to a Chicco baby gear collection. Featuring the easy and secure click in car seat attachment you've come to expect from Chicco, this lightweight car seat carrier was created specifically for Cortina Travel System parents looking for an extra convenient way to travel with baby on those especially busy days. With its light aluminum frame, compact one hand fold, large expandable basket and 4 position height adjustable handle, easy to see how the Keyfit Caddy can simplify life during baby's first months. Other features include all wheel suspension, toe tap locking brakes and a full featured parent tray.

Technical Details

  • Item Weight: 11.2 pounds
  • Product Dimensions: 37.2 x 20 x 35.5 inches
  • Origin: China
  • UPC: 049796604337 696750916434
  • Item model number: 06079062950070
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 30 Pounds
  • Batteries required: No
  • Specification met: certified frustration-free

Customer Reviews

The best fit for Keyfit 30

 on July 1, 2017
By OburnE
We got a Keyfit 30 car seat from a friend and was looking for a good stroller that is compatible with it. I checked a couple of universal stroller frames but usually, most of them don’t look secure in other words the car seat doesn’t click in them. I thought that wouldn’t be so secure and I returned the items.

Skip the travel system and buy a Caddy instead!

 on July 19, 2015
By Sunny
We had the Chicco travel system for baby number one and it was one of baby purchases that didn’t get much use because we also bought a BOB jogging stroller for outdoor activities and an Uppa Baby G Luxe stroller for travel and everyday use (which are both pricey but two of the best and most used items purchased).

Perfect for those with back issues

 on October 4, 2017
By Morgan Jones
This is my back saver. I hurt my back with my daughter two years ago lugging around her infant seat when we went to stores or daycare and didn’t have a cart. I bought this and have been amazed how useful it is. It’s lighter than the infant seat so I can pop it out of the trunk, open with one hand, and then lift the seat in and go. The cart swivels around easily and fits in smaller spaces than the full stroller. I also like having the basket underneath and cup holder so my hands are truly free, and taking baby in and out at waist level instead of on the ground is great. I wouldn’t take this on extended trips outside or on gravel pathways because it’s so lightweight and the wheels are small, but for my purposes it’s amazing.

Worth every penny

 on December 31, 2016
By Wesley Sims
I did not purchase this product until my son was 3 months old. I doubted how much I’d use it since I wear my baby a ton in a ring sling or wrap and also have a stroller. However, I now wish I had this from the beginning! It’s excellent for restaurants (no precariously balancing his car seat on an upside down high chair! Yikes), airports (even if my son isn’t riding in it, it’s an easy way to haul his car seat, diaper bags, and carry on through giant airports), and those times when he’s sleeping and I don’t want to move him to his sling to get out of the car. Such a great investment.

Love it

 on July 19, 2017
By Ashley Scholes
Fits perfectly with the chicco keyfit carseat. It was quick to assemble and folds and opens with one hand if needed. It has a great turning radius and the storage underneath is nice for a diaperbag or groceries if you use it at the store. Every once in a while I will step on the brakes which are behind the back wheels, so I just take a smaller step when walking with this.

Swivel through doorway one-handed

 on June 8, 2017
By Christy
So glad I bought this even though I already had the travel system stroller from my first kid. This one is so light weight and I can even open a door with one hand and swivel the stroller easily through with the other. If I fold the handle down, it has room to stand up in the trunk of my 2011 Ford Escape, so it doesn’t take up much room there.

Most Lightweight + Easy To Use Caddy Ever!

 on March 29, 2018
By Tiffany
I have used this caddy for both of my kids. We have other strollers for other ages but there is NO BEATING this caddy for the time when your baby is in the infant car seat. It is the lightest weight caddy, opens 1 handed (although I normally use 2 hands to open it and have it open right outside my car door then use both hands to easily put the infant seat in it and clicks right in) and it has a huge basket underneath which makes it a great shopping stroller. You’re not going to pile a weeks worth of groceries into it but you can get a lot in that basket for small to medium shopping trips. I tell every mom-to-be I know that this is a must-have. You will need to buy multiple strollers for your kids at different times, so don’t torture yourself over the $99. This is what you need for your infant seat toting days, spare your back and make your life easier with this caddy, Lord knows you need as many things to be simple and easy as you can with a new baby!

Great

 on January 14, 2016
By MrsSH
I used this stroller for a little over a year (purchased January 2016). It has held up well and still looks new with the exception of normal wear on the wheels. The folding function is still working without issue. The compartment at the bottom has a good bit of room as well. I have been able to fit the baby’s bag, a large lunch bag and a few miscellaneous items in that part. It expands a little by pulling down the back a little. There is also a little compartment below the handle that I usually use for my keys. It is not really big enough to hold anything bigger there. The cup holder was useful for my little one’s sippy cup, but did not work well for a regular sized watter bottle (disposable/recyclable). It handled great and turned will. I can say it would possibly not be the best for someone that wants to jog with it, but I think that would be a personal preference. I did not have any issues maneuvering up and down hills. The locking mechanisms worked and still work as well. I used this caddy with a Keyfit 30 infant carseat.

it works and is not too expensive

 on April 25, 2018
By Becky O
This exactly fits the Chicco car seat , which is what my kids have. Thus I have the correct base in my car, and this stroller. The kids have the ‘big’ stroller, but it is heavy, and anyway, as Grandma I don’t need it as often as they do. This one is light – did I say Chicco makes something that is light? It is easy to set up and take down. The little basket underneath holds things such as purse, extra diaper or jacket, and a few groceries or whatever from the errand on which I and the little delight went together. The stroller seems well made – I expect it to last through several grandchildren, as they will graduate to different ways to be carted about, such as a jogging stroller or a kid backpack.

BEST stroller ever!

 on December 26, 2017
By Andrea S
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this stroller. As a mom of 3, I have owned a number of strollers, but this is by the far the very best one I have owned. It is so light-weight that it is super simple to grab out of the trunk. It is also VERY easy to open and close. The best part is how easy it is to turn and manuever your way through tight aisles and spaces. I have been able to carry my toddler as well as push this stroller with ease through stores. It’s WONDERFUL! You will not make a mistake with this purchase.

You might also like these...

Review Of Chicco Keyfit Caddy Stroller Frame

Review Of Chicco Keyfit Caddy Stroller Frame