Best Selling Strollers

Best Selling Strollers Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Joovy Big Caboose Graphite Stand On Triple Stroller, Black

  • Joovy Big Caboose Triple Stroller Review
  • Joovy Big Caboose Graphite Stand-on Tandem Stroller
  • Joovy Big Caboose Graphite Stand On Triple Stroller Review
  • Joovy Big Caboose Demonstration/Review
  • Joovy Big Caboose Graphite Stand On Triple Stroller, Black
  • Joovy Big Caboose Stand-On Triple Stroller Review
  • 6 Best Triplet Strollers 2017
  • Stroller-Envy Joovy Caboose Too Rear Seat
  • Duowagen Big Caboose (de Luierkraam)
  • Qool Stroller from Joovy
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $399.99 $255.26 You save: $144.73 (36%). (as of January 21, 2019 12:21 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Joovy Big Caboose Graphite Stand-On Triple Stroller makes it possible to stroll with three young children. The Big Caboose Graphite includes two full-size seats with ample legroom, removable canopies, two child trays and two universal car seat adapters. Both front seats have a 2-position recline and an adjustable footrest. The rear bench seat and standing platform empowers the older child to sit, stand or walk alongside the stroller. A new larger rear canopy provides coverage for the older child when sitting on the rear bench seat. If all three children are close in age or you have triplets, the optional Joovy Caboose Rear Seat accessory can be purchased to convert the stroller’s rear bench seat into a full-size reclining seat. It installs easily over the existing rear bench seat to give you three full-size reclining seats with 5-point harnesses. The Big Caboose Graphite can carry up to 125 lbs. so it takes a bit of strength to push and maneuver the stroller when fully loaded. It features sealed-bearings in all the wheels to make pushing and steering the easiest it can be and a linked parking break. All-wheel suspension provides a smooth ride for passengers and the stroller’s narrow width makes it easy to go through doorways, hallways and store aisles. When folded, the Big Caboose Graphite measures 14H x 21.5W x 63L inches long (or 54 inches long without the front canopy and tray) so you need a large vehicle to transport this stroller. However, it is remarkably lightweight at only 32.3 lbs.

 

  • Two front seats accommodate children 6+ months and up to 40 lbs, or from birth+ with car seat adapters (included)
  • Rear bench seat and standing platform accommodates a child from 2.5+ years and up to 45 lbs
  • Great for twins, twins + toddler, triplets, or three young children, max weight 125 lbs
  • Front seats with two-position recline, adjustable footrests, two child trays and two car seat adapters
  • Linked parking brake and large storage basket, stroller weighs 32.3 lbs

Technical Details

  • #51 in Baby > Strollers > Tandem

Customer Reviews

Perfect for 3!! Awesome stroller!!!

 on July 10, 2016
By Leslie A. Duda
Anyone that hates this stroller is being super picky! We love it. It’s easy to get to the large basket on the bottom. Folds up easily and surprisingly pretty flat. Folds better than our single and double stroller. Wish it had cup holders / compartment for moms/dads but we bought some from babies R us and an organizer. Has a small mesh net on the back we use for a pacifier, cell phone, contacts case. We do have to remove the attachment for the Infant seat to fit it in our minivan but it snaps on and off easily. I think it maneuvers better than our double stroller. We also added a big a stroller hook from babies r us and our 3 year old uses it to hang his water bottle. There’s lots of places to hang hooks …. Front, back, middle. The last sit/stand seat does have straps at the bottom to keep it in place but then the child is sorta forced to sit because it takes up too much room to stand. My son likes to do both so we let the seat swivel back n forth and he’s fine like that. Would highly recommend. It’s much cheaper than the 5/6 hundred dollar ones and I think it’s well made. And I’m particular about my stuff! You will get lots of stares and questions! My sons love the attention

Heavy but grwat

 on December 10, 2016
By Jenna B.
This is a great stroller, but keep in mind it has to be put together and it is EXTREMELY heavy. You will need a lot of space to take it anywhere in your car. My daughter-in-law loves it, but she cannot lift it alone. So it’s great to keep in your garage and take the kids for a walk. But to go anywhere you might need a large vehicle and some help getting it in and out. Great design though. My toddler grandson loves to stand up. It came on time with all pieces. Overall a good investment as long as you know what a beast it is.

I still love it 😉

 on June 16, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Have been using this for 5 mos now and it is very helpful with our twins and 2 yr old.

So I never leave reviews, mostly because I forget …

 on May 18, 2018
By Brittany Tackett
So I never leave reviews, mostly because I forget. However, I made a point to write a review on this stroller because there is not a lot of info out there. I have a seven year old, a four year old, and 2 two year old (not twins). We go on a lot of trips and I needed something for three kids because my four year old gets tired and I used to have her sit on the handle bars of my old double stroller. I have been looking for a long time for something that all three could fit in and this one was the answer to my prayers.

Make sure it fits in your vehicle.

 on March 25, 2017
By Soozie Richardson
We own a Nissan Quest. We’re worried that it might not fit but it does. Not flat but at an angle without all trays and canopies. It’s perfect for our growing family. Even bought the attachment seat for a third child. It is a bit HUGE… wish the handle bar was movable so I could lower it. Can’t complain too much it’s not very easy to find a triple stroller.

so I really wanted to love this stroller

 on May 24, 2018
By Mrs. G
Ok, so I really wanted to love this stroller, but I just don’t.

Best solution for 3 toddlers!!!!!!

 on February 25, 2017
By Kamron Majerus
This stroller is AMAZING!!!!!! I searched and searched before deciding on this one. I’m so happy with the purchase. We have 6 kids and three under three-years-old! As a Foster family we never know how many kids we’ll have, or what ages they will be. This stroller can handle our ever changing needs. It easily fits three kids, ages 18mos, 2.5 years and 2.5 years. My kids are big for their age and fit just fine. The buckles are comfy and the rear seat has a buckle if your little one needs it. Everybody can see and no one can hit each other. This is a pro when you’re parenting children with behavior/developmental delays. There is room for the kids to grow, I can see this working for us until the kids are at least four or more. The basket is huge. It folds surprisingly flat. Without the trays or canopies, it fits in the TINY cargo area of my 07 Honda Pilot ( if you’re trying to fit it in a pilot you need to take the little tire jack cover off and let the folded part of the stroller stick in there) It took awhile to figure out how to fit it in, but we can fit this stroller and still fit eight people in the vehicle. The canopies and trays snap on and off as needed. It’s not overly hard to steer. If you have three little ones you know they can be heavy! It’s easier to push them in this stroller then when I loaded all three in a double stroller. This stroller is nice and narrow, easier to maneuver than one of those huge carts with the double seat attached to the front we use to shop at Walmart and target. From now on I think we use this to shop. My kids weigh 28lbs, 29lbs and 45lbs, all fit and biggest can just sit down on the back without me having to lift him. He had a really hard time getting into the seat on graco sit and stand, because he had to duck under the cup holder. It’s not heavy to lift, it’s lighter than the graco sit and stand we were using before this. I got a great deal from amazon on an open box! Worth every penny!!!

3 under 2

 on April 25, 2018
By Christopher T
I bought this stroller when I was expecting twins and my son was under one. There are not a lot of stroller options out there for three under two with two being infants. I didnt start using it till my twins were old enough to sit upright. I honestly don’t think I could have used it when they were still in their infant carriers. I bought the extra attaching seat in the back for my son. This stroller alt ought it accommodates my kids honestly isn’t realistic to use unless you are only going forward or backward turning is almost impossible. Just wanting to put this out there for anyone in my kid situation it is nice to have but I honestly NEVER use it bc it just doesn’t function the way its supposed to. You would have better luck with a wagon!

It’s good but it’s gigantic.

 on April 23, 2018
By Adam
Very nice heavy duty stroller. Perfect for two babies or Toddlers and an older toddler. Two things that I do not love our how tall it is when it folds down. I know it’s hard to avoid a big stroller but it’s extremely tall. Also there’s no good way to get to a diaper bag in the basket when there are children in the stroller. I purchased a parent organizer to go on the top because it did not have any storage or cup holders. It’s nice to have the option for a older toddler to be able to sit or stand. Although when the toddler is sitting it’s a little bit uncomfortable because the second seat comes to about where their head is, and there’s not a good spot to rest their feet when the sit and stand seat has been pulled all the way out to sitting position.

You might also like these...

Review Of Joovy Big Caboose Graphite Stand On Triple Stroller, Black

Review Of Joovy Big Caboose Graphite Stand On Triple Stroller, Black