Best Selling Strollers

Best Selling Strollers Reviews and Recommendations

Review of GB Pockit Stroller, Monument Black

  • GB Pockit Stroller REVIEW by Baby Gizmo!
  • GB Pockit Stroller Review
  • REVIEW: GB POCKIT STROLLER
  • gb Pockit Stroller – The World's Smallest Folded Stroller
  • GB Pockit Review
  • GB Pockit Stroller ROAD TESTED Review
  • Quick Product Review: GB Pockit Stroller
  • gb Pockit lightweight stroller tutorial
  • GB QBit+ Stroller – The Luxury Traveller
  • GB Pockit Stroller. The world's smallest stroller fold!
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $175.96 $172.96 You save: $3.00 (2%). (as of March 26, 2019 6:18 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The world's smallest folding stroller With its exceptional design innovation, the gb Pockit is the 2014 Guinness World Records most compact stroller. When folded it is the smallest and most compact stroller currently available on the market, 12 x 7 x 14 inch to be precise. You can see why we call it the Pockit! The cleverly designed, compact fold uses the 2 x 2 D technique. This means that in only two steps the stroller becomes a compact and feather-light handbag shaped package (9.5 lbs), great for when you are on the move and practical and easy to stow away when you're not. For parents with a passion for city travel and exploring, the Pockit is the quintessential choice. With the ability to switch from pushing to carrying within seconds, the Pockit is ideal for trips by train, plane or simply visiting your favorite cafes.

Technical Details

  • Item Weight: 9.5 pounds
  • Product Dimensions: 28 x 17.5 x 39.8 inches
  • Origin: China
  • Item model number: 616230013
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 55 Pounds
  • Number of items: 1
  • Batteries required: No

Customer Reviews

Epic, except… I can’t give it five stars.

 on March 9, 2017
By Shoppin'
I absolutely love how compact this stroller is. The fold is glorious. I live in a small Boston apartment and compact is a BIG deal. I generally don’t buy a product unless it is either multi-purpose and/or incredibly compact. The fabrics are fantastic; they seem durable and soft at the same time. Those things make it worth it to me for the price that I paid on Amazon. There is a slight drawback to the telescoping fold… The handles prepare to fold much like the telescoping handle on a rolling suitcase and there’s a bit of give to the structure when it is extended. This does not bother me terribly as I’m aware this is a very new and innovative design but I’ve had some suitcase handles that were incredibly sturdy and I feel like GB needs do better for the price point. I definitely would not have paid the full price that target or babies R us are charging due to some of the drawbacks.

Perfect Travel Stroller!

 on May 15, 2017
By Jessica Clingo
I have a 2 year old son and 1 year old daughter. We recently traveled to Grand Cayman and since there were a few adults going on this trip, I bought two of these strollers because there was just no way I was taking my double stroller with me. I am a minimalist when it comes to traveling. I don’t stuff my carry-on with 3 meals, a coffee machine, and a parachute. I like to have the basic essentials so that traveling is care free and easy. Throw kids into the mix and well, that doesn’t seem possible but I made it happen and this stroller was part of the success.

So small! Easy to use once you’re used to it.

 on March 30, 2017
By Amazon Customer
PRO TIPS:

So glad I took a chance on this!

 on March 16, 2017
By sjksjy
I’m so excited about this stroller! I was surprised that it was a lot sturdier than I expected after reading some unfavorable reviews. It is very well made for an “umbrella” stroller. It’s obviously not as sturdy as a travel system stroller, but it is an umbrella stroller so you shouldn’t even be comparing the two. I purchased this to have something smaller and easy to take with us to the library, children’s museum, and mall. I am keeping our big jogging stroller so this one will be used for light use. The bonus is how small it folds up. I hear horror stories of people’s strollers getting damaged on the airplane even when they gate check. No worries with this one since it fits in the overhead bins or under the seat. Also no waiting at the gate for it. We can just get off the plane and go to our next gate. Love that it fits a child up to 55 pounds so we will get lots of use out of it. Folding and unfolding is definitely a learning curve but the more you do it, the more you get used to it and it becomes pretty easy. Remember to lock the front wheels before folding (no they are not fixed as one reviewer stated) and you will have no problems folding it up. The storage basket is pretty small, but I can fit my daughter’s small pottery barn backpack (pre-k size) in it with no problems. There is no recline option on this stroller but it seems to be at a decent enough angle so she can comfortably nap in it. My 17 month old happily goes into the stroller. She seems pretty comfortable in it. As you can see from the pictures she has lots of room to grow with it. I am short (5’1″) so it is a comfortable size for me to push it. It’s actually taller than I was expecting so someone much taller than I would have no problems pushing it. I do kick the wheels occasionally if I walk too close behind it, but it’s probably because I’m small and have shorter arms than the average size person.

THE answer to traveling with an older toddler.

 on January 8, 2018
By DrewsCrows
I ALMOST missed this stroller. I did searches and read articles on “the best travel strollers” for our upcoming trip to Switzerland with our 4 year old son, and none of them mentioned this one. I looked at all of our options. I considered just letting him walk the whole time, but couldnt shake that nagging feeling that I could seriously regret that decision given how much walking is done in europe. The issue for us is that our son is FOUR. He’s not even stroller aged anymore. We never use a stroller at home, so finding a small stroller for this trip was just difficult. It had to be big enough so he wasn’t sitting with his arms crossed and shoulders folded in to his chin. It had to be the least amount of hassle possible JUST IN CASE we didn’t even end up NEEDING the thing. I thought about a compact, lightweight fold-up wagon, because that would be more his speed for going on hikes and what not. The only one I could find weighed in at over 25 lbs. I even considered using my old woven wrap from when my kids were babies. This is hilarious because I never was a big baby-wearer when they were tiny! Why was I thinking I might be able to use a wrap and carry this 33 lb boy around on my hip or back every time he whined and cried to be held? Can you even imagine all the hassle of tying him in, then having to let him out, then having to tie him in again (and on and on) when he changed his mind or wiggled too much? yeah.. no thank you.

OK but not great.

 on May 16, 2016
By Laura
I love how compact it folds and its actually really comfortable for my 2.5 year old. He is about 36″ tall and fits great.

Five Stars

 on March 26, 2017
By Joan Chou
very useful when on vacation^_^

6’1" tall and works great

 on February 21, 2017
By Jeremy
I’m 6’1″ tall and this stroller works great. I don’t have to hunch over at all and haven’t had a problem with kicking the back wheels too much. It turns well and it’s so light you can easily walk parallel to it.

Don’t hesitate, Just get it!

 on October 17, 2017
By Bacc
Absolutely love this stroller!

Review Of GB Pockit Stroller, Monument Black

Review Of GB Pockit Stroller, Monument Black