Best Selling Strollers

Best Selling Strollers Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Baby Trend Xcel Jogger Stroller, Mosiac Blue

  • Baby Trend Xcel Jogger Stroller Review
  • Reclining Baby Joggers Collection // New & Popular 2017
  • Travel System Baby Joggers Collection // New & Popular 2017
  • Swivel Wheel Baby Joggers Collection // New & Popular 2017
  • Baby Trend Xcel Jogger Stroller, Lemon Zest
  • Review The Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System
  • Baby trend jogger
  • Single Seat Baby Joggers Collection // New & Popular 2017
  • CYBEX tutorial: How to fold & unfold a stroller
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $109.99 $92.47 You save: $17.52 (16%). (as of March 26, 2019 7:29 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Get a workout with this XCEL jogger stroller from Baby Trend. The Xcel Jogging Stroller features large bicycle tires and a front swivel wheel that can be unlocked for low speed maneuvering or locked into place for jogging. Stroller also can accept any of the Baby Trend Flex-Loc or Inertia Infant Car Seats to make a travel system, comes with both a parent tray with 2 cup holders and a storage compartment and child tray with cup holder. The multi-position reclining padded seat, has a fully adjustable 5 point safety harness and tether strap, and fully adjustable ratcheting canopy to block the sun and wind. The stroller folds effortlessly with a trigger release into a compact fold for easy storage or transport, and the extra wide ergonomically shaped rubber handle is both soft for pushing and cushy when transporting. Footrest reflectors provide greater low-light visibility, comes with an extra large storage basket, lightweight rugged steel frame construction and JPMA certified. 21"W x 47"L x 41"H recommended use: 6 months up to 50 lbs.

Technical Details

  • Item Weight: 29 pounds
  • Product Dimensions: 47 x 21 x 41 inches
  • Origin: China
  • UPC: 090014019402
  • Item model number: JG95522
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 50 Pounds
  • Batteries required: No

Customer Reviews

Handy to have

 on June 20, 2016
By Gramps
Easy assembly, I had it together before my wife could get the instructions for assembly out of the package. Great for containing a toddler safely for a long walk on bumpy terrain. Works in grass at the ball parks. Bought it for my wife (Grandma). Good construction.

Only stroller you need

 on January 4, 2017
By Mocha12
Love. Love. Love this stroller! So light and convenient to take everywhere we go and easy to fold down. Fits nice in the car. It’s replaced our regular stroller by far. It has all the storage you need for babies necessities. I love the reclining feature if baby falls asleep and the cover protects from sun or weather. It can go ANYWHERE! I’ve jogged on the pavement, hiked on a muddy mountain trail, shopped at the mall, walked the fairgrounds and more with it. I even placed my Chico car seat in it before my baby was old enough to sit in it only on level ground. By far the only stroller you need.

Great

 on April 28, 2017
By Marie
We had a much more expensive stroller, you know the kind that matches the car seat. That was my splurge product from all the gift cards I got from my baby shower. And don’t get me wrong it was great all they way up till someone stole it from my front door. I did not want to spend that much again so I read reviews and got this one. LOVE IT. it actually is easier to fold and folds up better and fits in my trunk with room left over. rides just as nice and was about 1/3rd the price. easier to get my child into and our of.

Good for the casual jogger

 on July 12, 2017
By Katy Mavour
I love this jogger. I’m a casual jogger, I go to the neighborhood park with it and it works great on the paved running paths. I love that it is way more substantial and sturdy than my Britax travel system stroller. My daughter loves that it has the tray for her. The bike tires are great but they are very difficult to inflate as a typical bike pump spout doesn’t really fit in between the tire spokes with the small front tire obviously being the biggest challenge. We were able to properly inflate all tires by forcing the air pump onto the tire. Not ideal but fine since I’m just using it occasionally. I wish it had more storage at the handle area for the “pusher”. This stroller is heavy and bulky even when folded up, I would not recommend this to anyone that will need to be lugging this in and out of your car on a regular basis. Overall it works great for us but could easily see how a more serious or off-road runner would want to upgrade to a different stroller.

Great stroller for runners

 on October 6, 2016
By Hillary Hamilton
I am an avid runner and run atleast 30 miles a week (8 min miles) with my toddler who weighs 30 lbs. this stroller is lightweight and works great. You can’t beat the price! Some areas we run we have to go off road and it works great. I highly recommend this stroller for anyone who wants a good running stroller and also understands that after a while all running strollers get disgusting so why break the bank for a name brand?

I like this stroller

 on October 18, 2016
By Amanda
I like this stroller. I was nervous about the reviews mentioning front wheel issues, but my stroller came with very clear instructions on how to prevent those issues. I haven’t had a problem at all.

Great Stroller!!

 on July 16, 2017
By Jake S.
I don’t jog with this, but pushed the 2yr old grandson around the San Diego Zoo for a few hours. It works great, easy to push (really easy compared to a small-wheeled stroller), handles well, and folds nicely. And you can’t beat the price!!

Excellent Choice for a Jogger

 on July 1, 2017
By samuel s. gulpan
Having had four children, each with their own stroller through the years, one could assume that I have at least a little working knowledge with how each stroller has performed as it has been put through its paces. I don’t have a lot of extra cash lying around so spending $200 to $300 on a jogging stroller for a toddler was out of the question. When I came across this Baby Trend Xcel I was immediately skeptical because it was eminently affordable, and by that I thought “cheap,” which is usually followed by “garbage.” No so. This is by far the best stroller I have owned – and I am HARD on strollers. We have been running on gravel and sidewalks daily. I carry groceries on the bottom without a hiccup. A couple of caveats, however: if you are a fast walker (like me) then you should lock the front wheel (in jogging mode) because the stroller will wobble otherwise. This makes it more difficult to turn but you’ll get used to it. The tires are grippy and function just as bicycle tires do – you’ll have to pump them up so make sure you have a suitable pump handy. If you live up a flight of stairs it might be awkward to carry with all your other gear, but you’ll figure out how best to navigate. That said, the folding mechanism is top notch and has a small footprint once folded – something our daycare appreciates when I leave it for the day.

Love it!!

 on June 24, 2017
By Julie
All the good reviews are right. Got it last night and my husband said it was easy to put together. I got it for my dog who is slowing down, whose ran for years with me. Now he can still go with me and my big dog. Pushes like a breeze!! Love It!!

Forget the expensive brands and buy this

 on December 8, 2017
By Jennifer C
I bought a very pricy stroller (spent about $800) for my first, and the thing broke after a couple of years. I thought I needed a stroller to last forever and through all possible babies, and the only way to do that was to buy an expensive one. I was a fool. I could have bought nine of the baby trend strollers for that! Not that I’d have needed that many, this stroller is well built, easy to fold, and light–very important when jogging because it’s hard pushing a heavy one when you’re getting back into exercise after having a baby. Will it last through multiple babies? I don’t know but I don’t know that it wouldn’t either. I would recommend this to anyone and say forget the expensive ones, you won’t miss them at all. Also, I love the sun shade, it actually works, and the recline is nice. Cup holder words fine. And I don’t end up kicking the back of it as I run (I’m 5’9″). Handle is at a good height. The front wheel turns very easily which is wonderful. Be sure your baby is old enough for a jogger though–they say 6 months old so their heads and necks can handle it. I did follow this rule, though with my other son I that expensive stroller that reclined fully to laying flat and I did run with him in it a little. So perhaps that’s something to consider with this stroller as it doesn’t recline to lay flat (I don’t think…I actually have’t tried but I’m 99% sure it doesn’t.) Still, six months will pass in a flash.

You might also like these...

Review Of Baby Trend Xcel Jogger Stroller, Mosiac Blue

Review Of Baby Trend Xcel Jogger Stroller, Mosiac Blue