Best Selling Strollers

Best Selling Strollers Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Baby Jogger Summit X3 Single Stroller, Black/Gray

  • Jogging Stroller REVIEW | Summit X3 by Baby Jogger
  • Check Baby Jogger Summit X3 Single Stroller, Black/Gray Top List
  • Baby Jogger 2013 Summit X3 Single Stroller Review
  • baby jogger summit x3 – jogging stroller review | summit x3 by baby jogger
  • Highly Durable Jogging Strollers – Top Rated
  • Baby Jogger Summit X3 Single Stroller, Green/gray
  • Top 9 Best All-Terrain Strollers in 2018 For Baby Carriage
  • Check Baby Jogger Summit X3 Single Stroller, Green/Gray Product images
  • www.babycarseattips.com : Baby Jogger Summit X3 Single Stroller Review
  • Baby Jogger 2017 Summit X3 Double Jogging Stroller Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $429.99 (as of January 21, 2019 12:20 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Currently unavailable

The summit X3 offers exceptional performance and maneuverability on any terrain. This stroller and jogger hybrid is conveniently equipped with an all new remote swivel lock that is mounted on the handlebar. Simply flip the lever to lock the front wheel straight when you’re off for a run or release to swivel mode in one step for walking without having to touch the front wheel. This stroller features Baby Jogger’s patented quick fold technology so you can fold the summit X3 with one hand, the universal accessory mounting bracket to accessorize with ease, an improved all wheel independent suspension system and hand operated rear drum brakes offer increased control for added safety on hilly terrain. The summit X3 sports 16″ rear and 12″ front quick release pneumatic tires, a padded seat that reclines to a near flat position and a vented seat top with weather cover to increase airflow within the stroller when reclined. Also featured is a large adjustable sun canopy with peek a boo windows and side ventilation panels, an comfortable handlebar with wipe clean grip, a seat back storage compartment, a large under seat basket, adjustable five point safety harness with shoulder pads and a rear parking brake. The summit X3 is a great solution for parents who want one stroller that does it all while maintaining all the style and safety you’d expect from Baby Jogger. Maximum weight capacity is 75 pounds.

Technical Details

  • Item Weight: 32.2 pounds
  • Product Dimensions: 45.1 x 25.6 x 40.6 inches
  • Origin: China
  • UPC: 745146314108 745146313101
  • Item model number: BJ31410
  • Discontinued by manufacturer: Yes
  • Target gender: Unisex
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 75 Pounds
  • Additional product features: Reclining SeatCanopy
  • Number of items: 1
  • Style: Summit X3 Single
  • Batteries required: No
  • Dishwasher safe: No
  • Orientation: Forward Facing
  • Is portable: No

Customer Reviews

Smooth ride, but with some flaws

 on June 9, 2016
By EK Mom
Note: I have not yet used this stroller for jogging as my daughter is still too little, I will update my review in a few months with that info.

Lightweight, not best for older kids

 on August 31, 2016
By Michael J. Wilson
I bought this stroller for the weight and height capacity, and because there are not many other strollers on the market that I found that were supposed to fit my special needs daughter.

Great Jogging Stroller

 on June 8, 2014
By Doe a Deer
This is my second baby jogger stroller. I also own the baby jogger city mini. I love both strollers for different reasons.The City Mini is my everyday stroller as this is way to heavy and big to go shopping with. If you want an everyday stroller for the stores get something else. This stroller is made for the outdoors.

FANTASTIC for Serious Runners/Walkers

 on January 11, 2016
By Matthew S.
I cannot even write how much I love the Baby Jogger Summit X3. I used this very day (at least 5+ miles) for two years.

Don’t trust the parking brake with your baby in the stroller.

 on October 7, 2016
By Michael
The overall design of the stroller is great, there was a lot of attention to detail that went into it. The shocks make for a smooth ride and the visor has windows in the top so BABY can look up and see you, plus there are vents throughout the canopy that can be open to allow airflow. There is a handbrake to help with those downhill. There a a lot of little features that you will discover as you use it.

Great Jogging Stroller

 on June 11, 2014
By kellie Reilly
My husband is a seasoned runner. He is really pleased with the Summit X3. I like it so much that I sold our other stroller and use this as my every day stroller around NYC. It has a great basket, large sun shield, easy 5 point harness, one hand fold and for a jogging stroller folds into a pretty compact unit.

LOVE IT!!!!

 on March 4, 2018
By Kathryn
I DO NOT REGRET buying this stroller!!! It has been ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!! I bought the attachment to fit the carseat in and used the jogger all of the time when my baby was little. When my schedule allows we go for walks using the stroller as often as possible 2 years later. Cons: if you are wearing sandals/flip flops, it hurts to use the top of your foot to undo the brake, the shoulder cushions slip off VERY EASILY and I lost one :(, and sometimes I scratch myself on something sharp near the thumb brake.

great stroller!

 on January 22, 2018
By JM
I’ve owned this stroller for over a year now and I love it just as much today (if not more) as I did when I purchased it. It still looks great, hides dirt well. I love that it has a large canopy with the two parent peek-a-boo windows. I use this stroller daily and it handles the european cobblestone roads/sidewalks like a champ. My only “con” on this stroller is that the foot brake can be a little difficult if not wearing sturdy shoes (i.e. flip flops), but not a deal breaker for me. My son seems to be comfortable in it and doesn’t seem to mind long rides in it.

slightly different from the photos

 on June 2, 2015
By Ori Gersten
Everything is great. One thing, I’m a perfectionist, I know… I have the double in black and I ordered the single in orange. The buckle and the connection of the shoulder straps are different. On the photos, they are as the one I have on my double, so I’m not sure what is up with that! Not that the current ones are bad (slightly poorer in quality in my opinion), I am just used to the ones I have and I’d be happier if I had these in the single as well, not to mention that this is the way it should be according to the photos! It doesn’t worth the return though… That is why I give 4/5. The stroller however deserves 5/5, I highly recommend!

You might also like these...

Review Of Baby Jogger Summit X3 Single Stroller, Black/Gray

Review Of Baby Jogger Summit X3 Single Stroller, Black/Gray