Best Selling Strollers

Best Selling Strollers Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Baby Jogger 2016 Summit X3 Single – Black/Gray

  • Jogging Stroller REVIEW | Summit X3 by Baby Jogger
  • Baby Jogger 2016 Summit X3 Double – Review Of Best Double Jogging Strollers
  • Baby Jogger 2013 Summit X3 Single Stroller Review
  • City Elite Stroller from Baby Jogger
  • baby jogger summit x3 – jogging stroller review | summit x3 by baby jogger
  • Baby Jogger Summit x3 Stroller Review
  • Baby Jogger City Elite Stroller Review
  • Check Baby Jogger Summit X3 Single Stroller, Black/Gray Top List
  • Baby Jogger 2016 Summit X3 Single Jogging Stroller BlackGray review
  • Our New Baby Jogger 2016 Summit X3 Double Jogging Stroller!
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $429.99 $289.00 You save: $140.99 (33%). (as of March 26, 2019 3:47 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Summit X3 offers exceptional performance and maneuverability on any terrain. This stroller and jogger hybrid is conveniently equipped with an all new remote swivel lock that is mounted on the handlebar. Simply flip the lever to lock the front wheel straight when you’re off for a run or release to swivel mode in one step for walking without having to touch the front wheel. This stroller features Baby Jogger’s patented quick fold technology so you can fold the summit X3 with one hand, the universal accessory mounting bracket to accessorize with ease, an improved all wheel independent suspension system and hand operated rear drum brakes offer increased control for added safety on hilly terrain. The summit X3 sports 16″ rear and 12″ front quick release pneumatic tires, a padded seat that reclines to a near flat position and a vented seat top with weather cover to increase airflow within the stroller when reclined. Also featured is a large adjustable sun canopy with peek a boo windows and side ventilation panels, an comfortable handlebar with wipe clean grip, a seat back storage compartment, a large under seat basket, adjustable five point safety harness with shoulder pads and a rear parking brake. The summit X3 is a great solution for parents who want one stroller that does it all while maintaining all the style and safety you’d expect from Baby Jogger. Maximum weight capacity is 75 pounds.

Technical Details

  • Item Weight: 28.4 pounds
  • Product Dimensions: 22 x 10 x 31 inches
  • UPC: 047406136322
  • Item model number: 1959390
  • Target gender: Unisex
  • Minimum weight recommendation: 5 Pounds
  • Maximum weight recommendation: 75 Pounds
  • Number of items: 1
  • Style: Summit X3 Single
  • Batteries required: No
  • Forward-facing maximum child weight: 75 Pounds
  • Seating capacity: 1.00
  • Tire material: Rubber
  • Suspension: All-wheel
  • Is portable: Yes
  • Wheel type: Swivel

Customer Reviews

Don’t even look at a BOB

 on July 26, 2017
By Shannon
This stroller is AMAZING. We bought this to replace our BOB off-road. The Off-road is the only BOB that has a fixed front wheel, which we unfortunately didn’t see when we bought and didn’t want. The Summit gives you the option to have it fixed or not. We are forever a Baby Jogger family. They drive like a luxury vehicle, are light weight (the Summit is MUCH lighter and easier to maneuver than the BOB), easy to collapse and overall a fab stroller. We have this in addition to the City Select and the City Tour – they’re just the best strollers! We thought BOB owned the market for a jogger and after having used both now this is definitely the way to go.

Compact, light weight great stroller for running or walking.

 on November 16, 2017
By Hannah Chinaka
We have a four month old and have used our Baby Jogger Summit almost every day since the first week of birth. The aspects we love about it are as follows: light weight, compared to several other brands of running strollers; you can unlock and lock the front tire; there are two canopies to give our Baby optimal shade and block her from the wind; the storage basket is big enough to store a small diaper bag; the stroller is compact for a running stroller.

Get it. Now.

 on October 14, 2017
By Erin G
Love this stroller. Baby Jogger has awesome products(I own the City Select too). They are quality strollers that will last through multiple kids and worth every penny.

Love this stroller

 on November 22, 2016
By Chelsey
Heavy for a regular stroller, but LIGHT for a jogging stroller. Love this stroller, but I wish it could stand up instead of having to lie it flat in my garage. Also the break is a littler harder to use, but honestly, if you’re too good to bend down and use your hand on the days you wear flip flops, then you probably won’t end up liking any stroller ever.

Life saver!

 on March 15, 2018
By Bella Z
We bought the baby jogger summit x3 stroller in December 2017 and have been loving it since then! It is comfortable for my son and easy handling for me. Great shocks, an easy ride, good storage space, so many good qualities. It is a bit heavy (as are all good quality jogging strollers!) and seeing as our elevator does not fit the stroller when it is open, I am working on my arm muscles when we use it! The one handed fold is key and so very useful. I highly recommend this stroller!

Worth the investment!

 on August 15, 2017
By JenneFromDaBlock
We have several different strollers (Quinny Buzz and 3D Lite Umbrella Stroller) and this one definitely worth the price. We moved to an area that has a lot of different terrain that our other 2 strollers couldn’t handle, but the Baby Jogger Summit is perfect for grassy, rocky and uneven surfaces. Our son loves it! My boyfriend loves jogging with it and we like the fact that the sunshade is HUGE and keeps the sun out of our little one’s face. Also the storage basket is pretty deep and I can fit a small diaper bag under there. Also great feature is the side vents. I was debating on purchasing this stroller, the BOB and the Thule, but the size of the storage basket and the side vents had me sold. This stroller also goes up to 75lbs so we’ll have it for quite a while. Highly recommend this stroller!

Great stroller for active parents and picky babies.

 on November 11, 2017
By C. Poe
Great suspension! I use it with a Britax B-Safe 35 Elite car seat with an adapter by Baby Jogger. The adapter is rock solid and the stroller is excellent. I bought it on sale and it is worth it.

It’s so easy to fold up

 on May 17, 2018
By Bethany Kanipe
I’m obsessed with this stroller! It’s so easy to fold up, and it glides so nicely. We purchased this as a running and everyday stroller and it’s working out great. It is a running stroller, so it’s bigger than others and a bit heavier, but we wanted to minimize items and this is everything we need. Our son is too little to run with now, but I’m counting the days to take him out with me. My favorite purchase. We’ve used it daily.

Great for most all terrain

 on April 11, 2018
By Damon Bush
Sturdy, goes over rough paths easily. The handle in the seat that collapses the stroller as you life is convenient. Works great with our car seat after purchasing the car seat adapter. I imagine we’ll get several years out of this thing.

Great investment!

 on July 4, 2018
By Amazon Customer
It’s a little heavy and awkward to fold, but the best stroller. I’m glad we bought it! It’s great for running and every day use! My son is only a year and it looks like we could get another 2-3 years out of it if needed!

You might also like these...

Review Of Baby Jogger 2016 Summit X3 Single - Black/Gray

Review Of Baby Jogger 2016 Summit X3 Single - Black/Gray