Review of Chicco Cortina Travel System 30 Romantic

  • Keyfit 30 Chicco Cortina Travel System Review
  • Romantic Travel System
  • Chicco Keyfit 30 Reviews; Get Your Best Chicco Keyfit 30 Reviews
  • Chicco Cortina Together Double Stroller – Romantic Review
  • Chicco Cortina Together Stroller: Review Video
  • Chicco Cortina KeyFit 30 Travel System Fuego – Product Review Video
  • chicco cortina travel system
  • Chicco Cortina Keyfit 30 Travel System review
  • chicco trevi stroller overview fixed
  • Top Baby Travel Systems 2016 – Chicco Neuvo Compact Travel System
Amazon Price: N/A (as of March 22, 2018 5:27 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Currently unavailable

Includes Chicco's Cortina Fully Reclining Stroller and matching Key Fit 30 Car Seat. The Cortina Stroller has a convenient one hand fold with an automatic storage latch makes the Cortina easy to use. Multi-position, fully reclining seat with Memory Recline.

Technical Details

  • #91 in Baby > Car Seats > Car Seats > Travel Systems
  • #460 in Baby > Strollers

Customer Reviews

Great stroller and car seat!

11 people found this helpful.
 on July 24, 2011
By Star sweeper
I have researched and researched and it came down to the Chicco and Britax systems for an infant car seat and stroller. My ultimate tipping point was that the chicco carseat fits better in my car. I loved the Britax as well but it was a bit larger and was just a tighter fit for my car. With the Britax the carseat would touch the back of the seat if my husband was sitting in the seat in front of the carseat and that is a big no no. (I highly recommend going to look at the car seats and then taking the ones you like to your car to make sure they fit). I have an older Lexus RX and the Chicco just was a better fit for my backseat. Plus it gets great crash test reviews and is very lightweight compared to most out there. I LOVED the fabric choice of the romantic and hope that chicco continues that pattern because it is very subtle and very neutral as we don’t know the sex of our baby until they arrive. This is also a great stroller and carseat combination. Easy to fit the car seat in the stroller and easy to take out. The stroller folds down very easily, with just one pull of the handle it folds down fast. The stroller is also lightweight compared to some and I can easily pick it up into the car without throwing my back out. :O) Either way, I don’t think you can go wrong with the chicco or the britax, but just keep in mind how much you want to lift and how big of a back seat you have. I would definitely buy a chicco product again and do not regret my decision at all. I love it!

Best Baby Buy EVER!

One person found this helpful.
 on March 8, 2016
By NickiJo7
UNBELIEVABLE value!! I was so excited to find this awesome travel system for such an exceptional price. Chicco’s quality and safety can’t be beat and this system includes the #1 rated infant seat with a full size stroller that is sturdy, easy to use, comfortable for baby all the way through toddler years, and comfortable for parents to use, as well. The materials are top quality and easy to remove for washing. This travel system really does have it all, plus the price offered by the seller was an absolute steal! This was a gift for my sister’s baby shower, but I’m currently trying to conceive myself. If this system becomes available again, I will definitely be buying another for myself! This seller had an unbeatable price, a quality product, great packaging, and it arrived 2 days early! One of my greatest Amazon finds to date! Needless to say, I was very satisfied with my purchase.

Perfect gender neutral, sturdy stroll

One person found this helpful.
 on May 7, 2011
By Lei B
I ordered this stroller in this color because of it’s previous ratings, reviews, and the Chicco name. The color is PERFECT! I wanted my stroller to be gender neutral so it could be used for our future children and this gray/black/white combination is exactly what I was looking for. It went together easily. I did it by myself in under 15 minutes and I’m not usually a mechanically inclined mind. The stroller handles nicely and takes sharp turns very sturdy without feeling wobbley. The stroller is very large and I can see myself having difficulty in small stores or navigating tiny aisles; however, it is a full size stroller and I expected that. I prefer this model much more than the Eddie Baur, Graco and Safety 1st models I previously looked at prior to purchasing this. Although I’ve not officially installed the car seat, it fits perfectly in my 2010 Nissan Pathfinder which was surprisingly difficult to find a car seat for. Worth every penny!!!!

Do a Happy Dance for the Chicco Cortina Travel System!

2 people found this helpful.
 on February 29, 2016
By Brenda
This is our second Travel System from Chicco. Completely satisfied. Performs as stated. Couldn’t be happier. I’m looking forward to see if the plastic wheels on the stroller last as long as our first one, which has rubber wheels and after 5 years is still going strong. 🙂 We’ll see.

Great purchase

2 people found this helpful.
 on March 21, 2011
By wvmomof2
I purchased the Chicco Cortina Travel System 30 for my daughter who will be arriving this summer. First of all-the pictures do not do the Romantic pattern justice. I suggest checking the Chicco website for much better pictures. With the new child safety guidelines-I am so glad I bought an infant seat that is rear facing to 30 pounds. The seat and stroller fit together easily and baby can be completely shielded from the outside world when need be. My husband is 6’5 and I am 5’4-so the adjustable handle was another great feature for us. The bottom basket is very roomy and easily accessible even when the seat on the stroller is fully reclined. Can’t say enough good things about this product–it is a bit more expensive but well worth the money.

Love this travel system

 on January 23, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Love this travel system…great quality. Has lasted through all 3 of my kiddos and still going strong with very little wear. The stroller pushes amazingly and I love that the car seat is easy to click into/out of the base/stroller! Worth the money!

Easy to clean

 on August 15, 2016
By Erika Hard
I’d just like parents to know how incredibly easy it was to tear apart this car seat and wash it most people warned me how complicated it could get and no not with this seat it’s quick and easy perfect when the little one gets sick

Great stroller and car seat

 on November 8, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Great stroller and car seat. The car seat system is especially easy to get in and out of different cars. Would recommend

Love it

One person found this helpful.
 on June 8, 2011
By msels
This travel system is great for us as we just had our first child. The stroller is easy to collapse and moves really easy. My only complaint is that with the car seat and base, we have to put in the middle of the back seat as with it rear facing, it does not fit behind the seat without the seat being far forward (We have a Kia Sportage. I also with I would have looked into getting a stroller base, so that I could have gotten a jogger stroller for when my child gets older. This products is great though and will work just fine, but something to think about.

Review Of Chicco Cortina Travel System 30 Romantic