Best Selling Strollers

Best Selling Strollers Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Baby Jogger City Mini Zip Car Seat Adapter – Chicco/Peg Perego

  • Chicco Keyfit 30/Keyfit 30 Zip + City Mini by Baby Jogger
  • How to install a multi model car seat adapter on the City Mini stroller
  • Baby Joggers City Select Lux Car Seat Compatibility | UPDATED 2018
  • Baby Jogger City Select Lux: Which Car Seats Fit? SEE DESCRIPTION- UPDATED VIDEO AVAILABLE
  • BG Review: Burley Soltice Jogging Stroller for Baby
  • Updates to the Baby Jogger City Select Car Seat Adapter
  • Baby Jogger City Select + Chicco Keyfit 30 Car Seat Reveal and Set Up!
  • Baby jogger city mini car seat adapter
  • How to install the Baby Jogger car seat adapter
  • Baby Jogger City Select Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat adapter install
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $59.95 $45.67 You save: $14.28 (24%). (as of October 27, 2017 6:22 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The City Mini zip Car Seat Adapter is the easiest way to turn your stroller into a customized travel system. Attaching your car seat to your stroller has never been easier with a few simple steps and no tools needed. Compatible with infant car seats by Chicco, Cybex, Joie, Maxi Cosi, Nuna, Peg Perego and more.

Technical Details

  • #178 in Baby > Car Seats > Car Seats > Travel Systems
  • #878 in Baby > Strollers

Customer Reviews

While a hassle, it served our needs well for cross-country travel. Additional installation help below!

75 people found this helpful.
 on October 27, 2016
By Helena
While a bit of a pain to deal with when you’re in a hurry, this served our needs well enough and it felt secure. We used this adapter to turn our 2014 Baby Jogger City Mini and 2015 Chicco Key Fit 30 into a travel system while flying across the country. Yes, it can work safely and the carseat WILL snap in securely, but you have to make some unwritten adjustments. The directions are missing some key info, so here’s what you need to know. I confirmed all of this with Baby Jogger’s customer service, btw.

Great for twin stroller!

7 people found this helpful.
 on June 25, 2017
By Amazon Customer
I ordered two to fit my twin’s Chicco car seats. I am very impressed at the ease with which they assemble and click in. Very user-friendly and convenient. So happy with this purchase!

Can use with City Mini GT and Britax 35 Elite

61 people found this helpful.
 on August 1, 2015
By J & C
I have the City Mini GT and used this adapter with the Britax 35 Elite car seat and it works perfectly. I was frustrated when Baby Jogger told me they weren’t making an adapter for the new 35 Elite car seats and after a lot of research read that this adapter can in fact be used with the GT and the 35 Elite car seat, you just have to recline the seat of the stroller back an inch. I’m happy I get to use my favorite stroller with my favorite car seat with no issues.

Chicco Key Fit 30 clicks I’m easily!

One person found this helpful.
 on January 23, 2018
By Lauren S
Works exactly as it should with our Chicco Ket Fit 30 and Baby Jogger City Mini GT. Took us less than 5 minutes to install with the directions from the package. The stroller does still fold up and lock on the last clasp but the adapter does jut out a little so it’s not as compact as it was without the adapter.

It is easy to install and carseat clicks in and wont let …

2 people found this helpful.
 on May 29, 2017
By Mack Bauer
worked so well! It is easy to install and carseat clicks in and wont let go unless you use the pull lever on the back of the carset. I also take it off and put it on the stroller often depending on my babies mood and if he wants to hang in his car seat or sit in the stroller. I haven’t had it break or get worn from consistent use.

these adapters are 100% better than the old set

2 people found this helpful.
 on July 6, 2016
By K. West
I can only give this 4 stars because I haven’t used it long term; however, these adapters are 100% better than the old set. Previously, I avoided using our stroller because the car seat would be stuck to the frame making it almost impossible for me to lift the seat with my baby out of the adapters. We have waited months for these to finally be available; I also didn’t believe they really existed as they were scheduled to be available in April. I’m so happy that they’ve made these available. They were a breeze to install and the Nuna car seat easily goes on and comes off the adapters. So far I am pleased!

The instructions aren’t super clear, but it’s not that hard

 on May 30, 2017
By The PhinChin
The instructions aren’t super clear, but there aren’t enough pieces to make it truly difficult to figure out. My carseat wasn’t the exact model this was built for, but close enough that it worked well anyway. My model doesn’t lock in, but it grips the carseat well enough that unless you’re doing some seriously off-road strollering you’ll be fine. It was a little overpriced, but you’re already working with some expensive baby equipment, so I doubt this will be the straw that broke the camel’s back.

Compatible with Chicco KeyFit 30 and Baby Jogger Mini GT Stroller!

One person found this helpful.
 on October 9, 2017
By Blk_Kodo
Compatible with car seat Chicco KeyFit 30 Zip and Baby Jogger Mini GT stroller however, you won’t be able to use the baby jogger canopy because the holes are utilized by the adapter. The adapter is super easy to install and feels very sturdy and safe. And yes, the baby jogger mini GT can still fold up easily but the A bar will be sticking out.

Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for.

 on December 7, 2016
By Peczka
I have been looking for these adapters everywhere! I couldn’t find them in any of the stores that sold the City Select stroller. I was starting to get worried because I’m due at the end of January with twins and having a stroller is a must for me to be able to get around with them. They were easy as pie to assemble and I couldn’t be happier!

You might also like these...

Review Of Baby Jogger City Mini Zip Car Seat Adapter - Chicco/Peg Perego

Review Of Baby Jogger City Mini Zip Car Seat Adapter - Chicco/Peg Perego